favorite this post Student looking for a room in Chico! May 2018 (Chico, CA) hide this posting unhide

 1 2
Hello! My name is Rosendo. I go by Rosie or Rose sometimes.

I'm currently living in a townhouse apartment with 3 girls and 1 guy until May 2018.
No one is planning on renewing the lease since they're all going their separate ways, so I figured I'll try looking elsewhere to mix things up this summer. Mainly in the Chico area with other students or young adults.

I'm a relaxed and respectful 26 year old. I enjoy getting along with people and making new friends. Very open minded and pet friendly! I've had dogs and snakes in the past and I've lived with cats before. Currently, my only dog is in my hometown and will always stay with my mum. His name is Courage

I'm currently at Butte, but I'm planning on returning to Chico State next fall. I was originally a physics major, but I'm now an anthropology major with an interest in cultural anthro. I'm thinking about pursuing a teaching credential after I graduate (whenever that is). Besides the anthropology part, I'm interested in foreign languages! I've taken French, German, Japanese and Armenian, but I'm nowhere near being fluent. I've only taken two semesters or so of each language.

On my free time, I enjoy going to shows. Usually out of town, so I spend a lot of time driving back and forth whenever a good show comes up. I'm also somewhat active. I compete occasionally with rowing and I just started playing rugby with the Mighty Oaks. I enjoy playing volleyball as well! Just recreational of course. I have a net and a ball in my trunk I'm quite handy since I've always worked on my own car whenever things break or need changing.

I make a living by coaching, so I'll be out of the house most mornings and late afternoons.
When I'm home, I tend to watch a lot of movies or anime on my playstation. I cook a lot. Especially spicy food!
I'm used to going out with my roommates a lot on the weekends. My favorite place is the bear. AHA

I've moved around quite a bit since I've been in Chico (2013) and I've been very fortunate to have lived with cool roommates along the way. I hope to find some cool people to live with starting this summer. Let me know if you'll have an open spot after this spring semester!

I can move in on the 15th of May, but if you need me to, I can do first thing in May.
I'd prefer not to start June, since I'd have to get a storage locker for like a week and a half.

Let's meet up if you're interested in having me!
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6501852632



best of [?]