favorite this post 28 y.o. Engineering Student seeking room June/july (Chico/Paradise) hide this posting unhide

** This ad is for the summer of 2018!

Like the note says above, I am planning on moving to the Chico area to continue my schooling in the summer of 2018. Throughout this current stint in school I have moved 5 times, which sucked big time. So I am now being proactive in my search for housing as to find a great match so that I won't have to move again. I will likely be in the area for at least 4 years. Now, a little about me.

I'm a 28 year old male, single, no kids, no drugs(although 420 friendly), craft-beer enjoyer, car/Jeep guy, didn't vote for Trump, Eco-friendly, health conscious. I started out as an auto-tech, moved into bio-med service for awhile, and then decided I'd rather be on the design side of things rather than the fixing side of things (usually fixing bad designs..). I am open to all types of living situations as long as they are student friendly. I would prefer to live with engineering students, but I still have some time to put in at Butte before I can get into Chico, so maybe pre-engineering students? I plan on transferring into Chico's Mechatronic Engineering program. While living with other students is preferred, I am open to all living situations including with families, singles, couples, on a ranch, in the woods, in a trailer, in a studio, in a tree house, you get the idea. The tough part about finding a good spot for me is my stuff. I have two vehicles, a bunch of tools, and possibly a small fishing boat. One of my vehicles is a project Jeep(runs/drives) that will eventually be converted to battery electric and will be used in applying what I learn in school to a real life project. Every man needs to have tools, and I have a pretty good set going and they will need to go with me. The boat is whatever; if there's space for it then awesome. If not, that's ok too. I have rented my own three bedroom homes by myself and also rented out rooms in those homes, so I have been on both sides of the renter situation. I'm clean and respectful, and would like to live with the same. I would like to keep the cost of rent under $500 a month and am open to creative ways of partial/full rent reduction. For example, I was a house manager in a house of 6 students and was responsible for keeping everything running smoothly. I can fix pretty much anything that can go wrong in a house. I also lived in a vintage Airstream trailer and fixed/upgraded many parts of it, so I'm comfortable with trailers as well. I don't have any pets but I'd be happy to hang out with yours. In my free time I read too much, play with my Jeep, find new breweries to go to, hike new spots, go to the gym, mountain bike- pretty standard stuff. I don't play video games and the only tv I watch is Netflix every now and then.

Please reply via craigslist email. Make sure to not sound like spam, because I delete those right away.

  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6481980774



best of [?]